Lie

hi, it’s me again! 😀

hmm, sometimes I just wondering to this question, “Why do people lie?. of course we lie for so many reasons, no matter good or bad reasons, we do lie. and actually I’ve been searching this topic for my speech tomorrow, examination for sure. why else do I have to give some speech? lol -oh no, I’m hoping I can give speech to many people someday, if I become someone important enough to be listened- ah, never mind.

okay, well, from the sources that I’ve got, people learn to lie since they were a kid, 5 years old, more or less. children lie to get what they want or just afraid of their parents’ anger. but then, since they’re growing bigger and bigger, the reasons for why they lie is also getting bigger. and why do I care about this topic?

because it’s absolutely happening to me

being here, in Pare, Kediri, is the biggest lie of the year. so, here’s the story.. one day, my friend texted me and asked me to go to Pare. she said it was holiday so we could make this holiday to be useful. and hell yeah, I said yes. I didn’t wanna spend my 30 days by drooling on my bed.

and, that stupid ideas crossed on my mind.

What if I go to Bandung first then go to Pare?”

“Oh no, wait, I think I’m gonna go to Bandung, and then Bekasi, and then Pare.”

yeah, right, I made the decision. just like I just wrote above. what makes me think that my decision is stupid? because I’ve never been alone in my entire life. I’ve never gotten myself into a train alone. and this is two trains which took me across the Java Island what I’m talking about.

so what makes me think lying is the way out? because my parents will never ever ever let me go anywhere by myself.

so, today, is the worst day in this last 2 weeks. bad things has started happening when I got my stomachache. it was hurt like hell. and the next day my head was attacked. it was like someone beating me with a damn hammer. it lasted 2 days. what a day!

and this morning I couldn’t wake up because my head and stomach was killing me. the worse thing was I couldn’t sleep till Shubuh. why? the same reason why I couldn’t wake up. when my body was getting friendly with me, a friend called me that she was called by my mom. I was thrilled. what’s going on? at that moment, my stomachache was coming back.

damn, this is the worst part.

I called my sister and crying, never stop asking what’s really going on? was my parents mad at me? was I being grounded? and yeah, finally my father called me. again, I was crying even worse. I admitted to him what I’ve done. I said why did I lie to them. and guess what? he was surprised. Geez, I know he was just pretending. and I know, parents can’t  be lied by their children forever. I always know. so why I still do that? I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

